top of page
  • Writer's pictureCourtney

Beautifully Distinct

Updated: Aug 29, 2020

I found this on audiobook through my library and I'm so glad I did. I have been looking for books by Trillia Newbell as I have heard her name lately and have been looking forward to reading her work. Although she is listed as editor she also introduced the books and several chapters.


This book is written by a full cast of influential women giving us a snippet of advice on subjects affecting our culture right now. I recognized many of these authors for each chapter but I was also introduced to some new voices as well. There were so many nuggets of truth packed very concisely into each chapter. The chapters were short enough to read one at a time maybe accompanying a devotional. There were things I was agreeing whole heartedly with and also things I was convicted by.


I was personally convicted by Kelly Needham's chapter in the first section, "When Food Becomes a False Gospel." The second half of the book was entitled, "Listening Well" and it gave practical advice to how we can love our neighbors of different ethnicities and different backgrounds well. This book is very timely and I so glad I stumbled upon it during a search for audiobooks on the Hoopla platform.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page