top of page
  • Writer's pictureCourtney

True to You by Becky Wade

Updated: Aug 29, 2020

This book was nominated for a 2019 Christy award so I downloaded it on an audiobook.  When I first started reading the book, I had trouble identifying with the main character, Nora. The main character’s overall desire for the love interest in the book was off putting and almost childish to me. I am glad I continued reading past the first part of the book because I did enjoy the ending.  Not only was Nora's character convicted of her character flaw, but there was a great plot twist that made the second half of the book an enjoyable read.  Although I may not hand this one out as a gift, I will read the sequels to this book.  I think I will identify with the other characters better and I am looking forward to more plot twists that Wade will throw in.  


Quick Glean: Push through the first half of the book, the second half really is good!




8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page